FEMS European Materials Medal

The European Materials Medal is the most prestigious award of the Federation of European Materials Societies. Established in 1993, the European Materials Medal (Gold Medal) is awarded in recognition of outstanding contributions to the field of Materials Science and Engineering.


2017 Prof. Doros N. Theodorou, Athens, GR 
2015 Prof. Krzysztof J. Kurzydłowski, Warsaw, Pl 
2013 Prof. Michel Rappaz, Lausanne, CH
2011 Prof. Günter Gottstein, Aachen,D
2009 Prof. Dr. Ludwig Schultz, IFW Dresden, D
2007 Prof. Subra Suresh, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
2005 Prof. Jeff T. M. de Hosson, Groningen, NL